Dance Consortium presents

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo 2022

6 September - 29 October

Dance Consortium presents

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

For almost 50 years, the all-male comedy ballet company Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo (affectionately known as “The Trocks”) have been delighting audiences of all ages at sell-out performances featuring their fabulous sense of fun and their flawless dance.

Originally from New York, The Trocks are now loved world-wide for their sassy spoofs and hilarious homages to classical ballet, where 16 dancers each transform into two personas, both male and female!

Every performance frivolously froths with tutus and testosterone, blush-pink ballet pumps, fierce false eyelashes and prima ballerina attitude. However, what makes this company extraordinarily special is their immaculate technique and daring physicality, surpassed only by their impeccable comic timing.

It's time to tutu! Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo trailer 2022

There are 3 programmes during this tour.

THE PEACOCK

Programme A Le Lac des Cygnes (Swan Lake Act II), new work to be announced, Nightcrawlers, Valpurgeyeva Noch – Tues 6 to Sat 10 September

Programme B Les Sylphides, new work to be announced, Vivaldi Suite, Majisimas – Mon 12 to Sat 17 September

ALL OTHER VENUES

Programme C Le Lac des Cygnes (Swan Lake Act II),  new work to be announced, Vivaldi Suite, Raymonda’s Wedding

  • ★★★★★

    “It is abundantly clear that the Trocks are at the top of their game. I advise you not to miss them.”

Showed at:

  • Tue 6 - Sat 17 Sep 2022
    The Peacock London*see The Show page for Programme info
    book now
  • Mon 19 - Tue 20 Sep 2022
    Marlowe Theatre Canterbury
    book now
  • Fri 23 - Sat 24 Sep 2022
    Brighton Dome
    book now
  • Fri 30 Sep - Sat 1 Oct 2022
    Theatre Royal Norwich
    book now
  • Tue 4 - Wed 5 Oct 2022
    Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall Nottingham
    book now
  • Fri 7 - Sat 8 Oct 2022
    Buxton Opera House
    book now
  • Tue 11 - Wed 12 Oct 2022
    Hull New Theatre
    book now
  • Fri 14 - Sat 15 Oct 2022
    Alhambra Theatre Bradford
    book now
  • Tue 18 - Wed 19 Oct 2022
    Theatre Royal Newcastle
    book now
  • Fri 21 - Sat 22 Oct 2022
    Festival Theatre Edinburgh
    book now
  • Tue 25 Oct 2022
    Hall for Cornwall Truro
    book now
  • Fri 28 - Sat 29 Oct 2022
    Grand Opera House Belfast
    book now